Bruce Springsteen

NEW: John Fogerty and Bruce Springsteen – “When Will I Be Loved”

In 1973, John Fogerty released his solo debut album, The Blue Ridge Rangers – a collection of country, rock and gospel covers- every instrument and every vocal part belonging to John.

On September 1st, John’s back with a whole new collection of favorite tunes, with The Blue Ridge Rangers Rides Again. Once again, the record is produced and arranged by Fogerty, but this time around, he brings some friends into the studio to help out with the playing and singing. Among them, Timothy B. Schmidt and Don Henley on Rick Nelson’s “Garden Party”, and one Bruce Springsteen on the Everly Brothers classic “When Will I Be Loved”.

The Boss is a long time fan of Fogerty’s, and it’s great to hear the two of them together, covering such a great tune…

Listen: John Fogerty w/ Bruce Springsteen – “When Will I Be Loved”


Pre-Order The Blue Ridge Rangers Rides Again |Visit:

Here’s the track listing:

  • Paradise (John Prine)
  • Never Ending Song of Love (Bonnie Bramett/Delaney Bramlett)
  • Garden Party (Rick Nelson)
  • I Don’t Care (Just As Long As You Love Me) (Buck Owens)
  • Back Home Again (John Denver)
  • I’ll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) (Ray Price/Rusty Gabbard)
  • Change in the Weather (John Fogerty)
  • Moody River (Gary Bruce)
  • Heaven’s Just a Sin Away (Jerry Gillespie)
  • Fallin’ Fallin’ Fallin’ (D. Deckleman/J. Guillot/J.D. Miller)
  • Haunted House (Robert L.Geddins)
  • When Will I Be Loved (Phil Everly)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.